Price: $3,450.00 Payment method: PayPal Item condition: 9 Shows signs of use, but very clean
Canon 1D Mark IV with about 35,000 clicks
includes manuals, cables, dual battery charger, LP-E4 battery, box (all original)
Price is net to me, by Paypal Gift or Money Order, Paypal Regular adds 3%.
Rear LCD has a clear cover on it, always had. The top LCD used to have a cover on it, as did the rear bottom LCD, so LCDs are in great shape.
You listed the same 1D IV in another thread and indicated that it was sold. Was it sold or you have another 1D IV and using the same picture? The description seemed to be the same.
I sent Robert the funds for this camera on May 25, sadly before his poor evaluation was posted.
Six days later he sent me a bogus tracking number.
I asked for my money back, he said it would clear through Paypal today June 6.
The payment did NOT clear.
I am off to file formal charges against him today.
Delayed shipping, then wanted refund which hasn't cleared. Paypal sets dates not me for refund.
Shipment aborted, camera still for sale. I have communicated inspite of the threats and harassment.
Any chance he's really waiting for PayPal to clear? he has sold a bunch of high-priced items on here, seemingly without much issue (until you and the previous purchaser)..
His great record is why I made the purchase. He refunded me on June1, Paypal said they would hold the funds until June 6th. The funds did not clear today, now estimated by Paypal to clear on June 19th. That is because he does not have the money as he admitted to me in his latest PM. He took my money, spent it, never shipped the camera and then had the nerve to relist the item. Paypal has confirmed that his bank account does not have the funds to complete the transaction.
The camera is listed on ebay as well: http://cgi.ebay.com/230804568454 . From ebay auction looks like OP is from Lone Tree, CO... Here on FM is registered in Phoenix AZ.
metka wrote:
The camera is listed on ebay as well: http://cgi.ebay.com/230804568454 . From ebay auction looks like OP is from Lone Tree, CO... Here on FM is registered in Phoenix AZ.
From his website he seems to be an active photographer, located in both Arizona and Colorado, so that part is probably legit. Odd that he would have good, high-value sales in the past, and now doing this.
Author Name Message Body
Robert Body Does it make you feel good to do the worst you can when I try to do all I can? The sale would have put money right into Paypal which could be used for refund. Anger is the biggest emotion though.
Robert just sold his camera on ebay, do you think he will refund my money now?