Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

My posts · My subscriptions

Previous versions of mokofoko's message #10743261 « sold lens buyers wants to return »

mokofoko
Upload & Sell: Off
Re: sold lens buyers wants to return

omarlyn wrote:
mokofoko wrote:
I am the buyer in this case. Regardless of the "gut feelings" that fellow sellers may have, paypal has a defined 45-day dispute period--and beyond that, a credit card chargeback may be filed within 90-days of the posting date.

I was waiting on a cowboy LED macro ringflash to be shipped to me before I started playing with the macro setup, so no, I don't think 8 days was a long time to wait.

You guys need to not take your 'drty laundry' so public and handle this either privately or legally if necesary.

In any case, since you did 'go public' with your version of the events, I will give you my opinion...although I'm inclined to take your side due (mainly) to your B&S history and the other member's lack of history, I will add the following: You are taking advantage of the 'PayPal 45/90 day rule'...you should have done your inspection within 3 days (at most!). Waiting 8 days and then using the the ridiculous 45/90 day clause is completely bogus! So if I buy a lens from you, you'd be prefectly fine (100% no issue) if I wanted to return it to you 45 days after I receive it, right? You wouldn't be bothered and you'll accept the return with a full refund, right...I mean it is (after-all) all proper and legal under the 45 day dispute period that you stated above, right? Hmmm...I wouldn't sell anything to anyone that was going to hold me over the coals for 45 days on a used item...no way! 3 days...that's what I give...that's what you'll get from me...period.

My 2 cents,
Omar