New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2009 · Benro sidekick?

Juhani Piekkal

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Benro sidekick?

Is there any comparisions between Benro and Winberley sidekicks?

Dec 19, 2009 at 09:41 AM
Mike K
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Benro sidekick?

I didn't see any Benro products on their website that looked remotely like a sidekick. Did you mean Jobu (they don't have a sidekick either) or some other manufacture?
Mike K

Dec 19, 2009 at 02:55 PM
Chris Moy
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Benro sidekick?

Found this...

http://www.benro.cn/EnSite/EnProduct.aspx?id=147&SerName=GH+Series+Gimbal+head

BTW I have no experience with any type of sidekick/gimbal head.

Chris

Dec 19, 2009 at 03:55 PM
Lars Johnsson
• • • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Benro sidekick?

I was reading a test of the 3 different Benro Gimbal heads in a Swedish photo magazin last month. Maybe you can read Swedish when you are from Finland. It was the Proffsfoto number 2 magazin.
This is their internet site http://capdesign.idg.se/2.2563

Dec 19, 2009 at 04:54 PM
Mike K
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Benro sidekick?

Cool, it looks like Wimberley will get a bit more competition. Clearly they are not importing them to many countries yet. I like Benro tripods, good price, but they are a bit heavier.
Mike K

Dec 20, 2009 at 12:04 AM
sjms
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Benro sidekick?

its all in the content of the product you build

Dec 20, 2009 at 02:46 AM
dcains
• • • • •
p.1 #7 · p.1 #7 · Benro sidekick?

Lars Johnsson wrote:
I was reading a test of the 3 different Benro Gimbal heads in a Swedish photo magazin last month. Maybe you can read Swedish when you are from Finland. It was the Proffsfoto number 2 magazin.
This is their internet site http://capdesign.idg.se/2.2563

You can't give us a hint? Not that I likely need one when it comes to Benro products.