New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · NPS Sponsor Needed

wishdiver

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · NPS Sponsor Needed

Hello,

I hate needing to ask a favor but unfortunately circumstances require I try.

I am a professional photographer in Wisconsin that works primarily Boudoir, Wedding and Glamour photography. Last week I started hearing some noise in my 200-400 F4 VR and need to send it in. I do not want to wait 2-3 months for this to get looked at and would greatly value a NPS member to sponsor me.

Recently I had a NPS member say they would sponsor me just to find out that they were no longer member. Hence they could not be a sponsor and why I need your help.

Today I talked the local Rep and he advised that I try here and on another site.

If you could help I would appreciate it.

Rich

www.vitalimage.com

Edited on Mar 15, 2013 at 01:29 PM · View previous versions

Mar 13, 2013 at 09:51 PM
AMaji
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · NPS Sponsor Needed

I can't help, but I am giving this message a bump hoping someone with NPS membership will notice it.

Mar 14, 2013 at 09:23 AM
wishdiver

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · NPS Sponsor Needed

Thanks AMAJI with almost 200 views I would think someone would be a NPS member that could help. Here is to hoping.

Mar 14, 2013 at 10:36 AM
Baywing
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · NPS Sponsor Needed

Why not just send it to APS? While I have yet to try them myself, I did call them and they said their usual turnaround is quite short. Others who have used them say the beat the best turnaround times of Nikon factory repair.

Mar 14, 2013 at 01:45 PM
mike-in-ak
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · NPS Sponsor Needed

Even with a sponsor it can still take quite a bit of time before you may be accepted into the NPS program.

My turn around on repairs to my D300 with Nikon El Segundo was just 14 days and a lens repair at APS was about the same. But Nikon was less expensive.

Mar 14, 2013 at 02:13 PM