Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Best Photo-journalism School?

alskouba
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Best Photo-journalism School?

I am presently studying Photography in Marsan College in Montreal and will be finishing school in Mai of this year. I shoot mostly events, sports and music shows and I love to shoot people that have a story to share.
The school that I am going to right know is more about fashion and studio work wich is not my style at all...
I am not shure if it is the right place to ask...The pro's must know something!
I am looking for the Best photo-journalism school nothing less. It could be anywhere in the world!

Here is a couple of my image to make the thread more interesting

Thanks
Alexis

Edited on Feb 20, 2013 at 09:26 PM · View previous versions

Feb 20, 2013 at 08:55 PM
alskouba
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Best Photo-journalism School?

here is some moore

Feb 20, 2013 at 09:12 PM
rextilleon
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Best Photo-journalism School?

Dude,

Based on what you posted, you don't need to go to school for photo-journalism. It would be a huge waste of money, because you already have the talent. The sad thing is, many people are graduating top notch journalism schools and the additional credential is really not doing them much good.

I recommend that you strike out on your own and try to sell your work to any publication. Get yourself a police scanner for your mobile device and jump on any exciting stuff that is happening.

Feb 20, 2013 at 09:20 PM
RDKirk
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Best Photo-journalism School?