Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Need help building a pc and 27" monitor recommendation

jaehoppa
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Need help building a pc and 27" monitor recommendation

Hi guys.
My pc died a couple month ago and have been debating whether to get a mac or pc but decided to build a pc.
I'm not a pro and dont own a studio.
Just need a good pc to last me 4-5 years.
All I do is lightroom and might start photoshop and video editing in the future.
My budget for the computer alone is about $1000 and i also need a good 27 inch monitor.
I was looking the dell 27 ips. Any other ones i should be looking at in the price range that performs better?

My main concern is which cpu, graphic card, and how much ram to get.

Feb 14, 2013 at 02:16 PM
Jacob D
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Need help building a pc and 27" monitor recommendation

No real input from me on the monitor, I've got a Dell 24 inch and it's very nice.

I built my system, maybe a year ago, so here are a few thoughts...