Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3      
       5       6       end

Archive 2013 · Tried to catch the Nikon bug...

James R
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.4 #1 · p.4 #1 · Tried to catch the Nikon bug...

Hulot wrote:
I can well understand that the Nikon interface is problematic for Canon users. Cameras are more like computer or smart phones these days. I have used a friends D800 for a couple of months now, when I ask him what he is doing with these funny Abcd menus he is just scratching his head

Your friend was either a complete novice or a person who shoots in "P" mode--and the the "P" isn't for professional. Unless you fit the above description, I'm certain you would have understood the menus had you entered into any of them. Canon's menus are not difficult to understand, even to a naive Nikon shooter.

Feb 08, 2013 at 11:50 PM
krickett
• • •
p.4 #2 · p.4 #2 · Tried to catch the Nikon bug...

The bokeh is too perfect? Well, maybe if you give me the lens, I can jam an aperture blade or two for you... and then the lens will have 'character.'

Feb 08, 2013 at 11:51 PM
form
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.4 #3 · p.4 #3 · Tried to catch the Nikon bug...

krickett wrote:
The bokeh is too perfect? Well, maybe if you give me the lens, I can jam an aperture blade or two for you... and then the lens will have 'character.'