Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · HS Soccer Critique Welcome

Photocache
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · HS Soccer Critique Welcome

I am pretty much a self taught amateur soccer photographer. These are from a night time game in a football stadium. The light was good enough to use ISO 3200. I shoot in AV mode and for really poor lighting, I dial down the exposure a stop to get a manageably higher shutter speed. I then adjust exposure in post processing.

These were shot in Raw with post processing in Light Room. Noise reduction set to 59 and 47 for color.

I have been a member for a long time, but haven't uploaded in a long while. Hopefully upload is OK. I would like to improve my sports photography, so critique is really appreciated.

Thank you.

Ronny

RMS 2013

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    EF300mm f/2.8L IS USM lens    300mm    f/2.8    1/1250s    3200 ISO    -1.0 EV  

RMS 2013

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    EF300mm f/2.8L IS USM lens    300mm    f/3.5    1/1000s    3200 ISO    -1.0 EV  

RMS 2013

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    EF300mm f/2.8L IS USM lens    300mm    f/2.8    1/1600s    3200 ISO    -1.0 EV  

RMS 2013

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    EF300mm f/2.8L IS USM lens    300mm    f/2.8    1/1600s    3200 ISO    -1.0 EV  

RMS 2013

Canon EOS-1D Mark IV    EF300mm f/2.8L IS USM lens    300mm    f/2.8    1/1250s    3200 ISO    -1.0 EV  

Jan 27, 2013 at 11:49 PM
pjbuehner
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · HS Soccer Critique Welcome

These are all nicely cropped and capture peak action. I like them.