Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Meg

locomacdaddy
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Meg

First post in 'People"...

Would love some constructive feedback on these. It's been years since I've done casual/fun portraiture. These were just for fun- not paid and I am no professional. I just did some basic processing in LR. Thanks-

Edited on Jan 08, 2013 at 11:58 PM · View previous versions

Jan 08, 2013 at 11:50 PM
bbourizk
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Meg

I'm viewing these on my note so not sure if they're accurate but the first looks a bit hot as well as 4.
I like the crop on 1 too.

Jan 08, 2013 at 11:55 PM
locomacdaddy
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Meg

bbourizk wrote:
I'm viewing these on my note so not sure if they're accurate but the first looks a bit hot as well as 4.
I like the crop on 1 too.

Thanks bbourizk. Yes, I did process some of then a bit hot for effect...just not sure what that effect may be for others. It's hard to get good criticism from my wife anymore, I've trained her well...

Jan 09, 2013 at 12:02 AM
Prevelige
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Meg

Number 1 is excellent, but too hot for my taste as well, and I really like the composition and colors in number 3.

Jan 09, 2013 at 01:05 AM
brianclary
• •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Meg

Fav is #2, agree with others re: #1...it's great but a lil hot...

Jan 09, 2013 at 01:32 AM
WillMilne

Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Meg

Hi

Caveat - I'm a raw newbie here - I love the way you are playing with the image edge/boundary as a compositional/dynamic element. My windows /crt sys tell me #1 and #4 are a bit hot and the "colour" ( I'm a Scottish immigrant to Canada - hense the spelling) - seems a bit over processed.