Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · The art of selling albums

Brian Virts
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · The art of selling albums

I've been shooting weddings for a few years now, and I still can't seem to sell an album. I have two great sample Albums from Red Tree that I get positive feedback on all the time. I had two clients last Fall that were interested then, but I would have had to outsource the work, so I deferred them to the first of the year, and no shocker they both aren't interested now. So, I know that I'm the problem, I'm just trying to figure how to better serve my clients and obviously capitalize on the business. I have put a 10x10 album in my 2013 (highest) package.

What has worked for you? Forced in a package? ad hoc? timing? Any help appreciated!

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:19 AM
TRReichman
• • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · The art of selling albums

If you put an album in your highest package it probably looks like an extravagance to your clients. You might be sending a message that is working against your goals. What is the cost of the album (to the client) relative to your service cost?

- trr

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:24 AM
Inku Yo
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · The art of selling albums

What's the price of your album relative to your other rates?

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:27 AM
Brian Virts
• • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · The art of selling albums

The 10x10 from red tree is roughly XXX, and the 12x12 is XXX, I was selling them for an estimated XXX and XXX.

Edited on Jan 02, 2013 at 06:02 PM · View previous versions

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:29 AM
ricardovaste
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · The art of selling albums

How else to you sell / package images?

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:29 AM
Brian Virts
• • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · The art of selling albums

Those clients were both in the $2500-$2800 range e-shoot, 8 hours of wedding with a second.

Jan 02, 2013 at 11:30 AM
TRReichman
• • • •