Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Noob would love feedback

cackmandu

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Noob would love feedback

Hey folks! I am new to FM and am hoping to learn a lot from the great people of these forums. I am kind of a dullard and took me sometime to figure out how to upload a pic here. I posted this same pic in the city/street/Architecture forum. I guess this forum passed me by and I would like feedback on it if I could.

About me, I am kind of all over the place with my photography. I mainly do outdoorsy stuff and wildlife as it comes up. I am trying to expand my knowledge and skill shooting. I am a Canon guy so please don't hold that against me Nikon peeps. I just shoot with my 28-135 that came with the camera (t3i) and have rented a macro lens to try that world out. I am looking to expand my lenses as money becomes available this year. I also have been experimenting with LR4 to kind of get an idea of the processing aspect of things before I jump into PS.

Anyway, this is a cropduster that me and my girlfriend chased down in Central Illinois this summer. This is one of the handful pics I have had time to process in LR4. It was shot in jpeg and I am now shooting in RAW. C&C would be greatly appreciated. Feel free to take it and run with it and show me the way.

Looking forward to sharing more with you in the future.

cackmandu 2012

Dec 23, 2012 at 02:11 AM
Camperjim
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Noob would love feedback

Let me be the first to welcome you to this forum. This is a great place for discussion and experimentation.