Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Late to this party!

Ernie Aubert
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Late to this party!

I've been aware for years that this Photo Critique forum existed, and I've glanced at it on occasion, but I'm just now realizing that this suits me much better than most of the others. I think I'll jump in and throw a few of mine up for comments, starting with a few people shots...

Dec 18, 2012 at 06:58 PM
ben egbert
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Late to this party!

Welcome to the forum. I am not very good at people shots so I will merely relay that my preference is for the 2nd. I think this is because I like the setting best.

Dec 18, 2012 at 07:03 PM
Camperjim
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Late to this party!

The eyes help people shots come alive and help with expressions and moods. There could be some improvements with that issue.

I would agree with Ben. I like #2 best. The setting is nice. The tree branch helps frame the image. The young lady has a pleasant smile but again neither seem to be able to keep their eyes open.

Dec 18, 2012 at 08:25 PM
sbeme
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Late to this party!

Party is still on!
Glad to have you join us!
I think most here would consider Karen aka AuntiPode our resident portrait expert.
She is likely to chime in.
Here is my 6 cents (there are three pics, after all....)

1. You seem to have captured at ease, enjoying themselves. Looks good technically.
A few thoughts about the composition. Are the signposts meaningful to them? Is the writing on the foreground post needed? If not, I would have opted for shallower DOF.