Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

6GP2008

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

So this is my first time posting...this is still a work in progress, and I'm looking for some font and other ideas for this sports poster...any ideas welcome!

Dec 10, 2012 at 05:44 PM
Carl Auer
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

no image

Dec 10, 2012 at 05:56 PM
6GP2008

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

Sorry...one sec.

Dec 10, 2012 at 06:00 PM
6GP2008

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

Here you go...

Dec 10, 2012 at 06:05 PM
Tom D
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Poster feedback and ideas...work in progress...

Great start, and has lots of possibilities- still at a stage where you could spend big chunks of time tweaking things, though. If it were mine, a general plan of attack would be to first work in some more elements, tweak the ones already there and make it all play well together, re-work the logo somehow, and tweak the text situation. After all that, I'd work on the depth aspect- how to give it a 3D feel.

More specific ideas to play with:

- Good images, but if possible I'd try replacing one or two so that the majority of them aren't looking to poster left, and also to find one with eyes for the second player.

- Consistency always helps to bring things together- do a little more retouching on the players so the color and exposure are more or less the same. For instance, bring up the whites on the first and fourth player. Also, player names are looking slightly different from each other in regards to texture and brightness.