Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Do you use flickr or photobucket or something else?

JHC
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Do you use flickr or photobucket or something else?

Hi,

I'm new to dlsr's and have been using photobucket for family sharing of photos. I was reading some posts on this forum and found that one can search flickr and photobucket by name of lens to see shots taken through that lens...the numbers on flickr far exceeded those on photobucket.

I don't know if you have to do something special to tag the photo for the search, or if they use the information from the file when uploaded, regardless, it got me to wondering what you guys and gals use and why?

- John

Nov 15, 2012 at 08:12 AM
penpro
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Do you use flickr or photobucket or something else?

I have been using Flickr and really like it. Loads on there, join groups and get updates on friends that you add. Easy uploading. You can make guest passes for secure images that you don't want to have the public see.

Not hard to give it a go, just sign up for an account and see if it does what you like.

Nov 15, 2012 at 11:01 AM
Steezus
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Do you use flickr or photobucket or something else?

Flickr is great for storage, but the only thing that ticks me off is that you can only access your last 200 uploaded shots if you let your pro account expire. I don't think it used to be that way in the past and it makes me want to find a cheaper long term solution for photo storage.

Nov 15, 2012 at 02:29 PM
penpro
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Do you use flickr or photobucket or something else?