Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       4       end

Archive 2012 · 1dsII your thoughts?

Shutterbug2006
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · p.3 #1 · 1dsII your thoughts?

mttran wrote:
i am wonder how long have you had this camera nothing like you said compared to my two copies and i am shooting them since 2006

+1

I've been shooting a 1DsII for two years, but it took a back seat to my 5D2 until I sold that six months ago. I've also owned a 40D, 5D, 20D, 1D2 and ID3. The focusing and image quality is solid for me, the only complaint I had initially was the clumsy 2 button navigation.

Nov 16, 2012 at 06:20 AM
Rune
• •
p.3 #2 · p.3 #2 · 1dsII your thoughts?

form wrote:
I would never own a 1ds II again...shadow dynamic range is non-existent (RAW), noise is worse than 5d classic, and overall responsiveness in every way is inferior to modern cameras except for shutter lag. It's outdated tech, very, very outdated...5d2 focuses better and in lower light (with center point), has TONS more dynamic range and shadow recovery, much cleaner images, more detail, plus it's lighter, batteries last longer or at least as long, shoots video, etc...

The only advantages of the 1ds II are spot metering selected af points besides center and very fast shutter lag...definitely not enough to justify buying
...Show more