Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

Sports Corner Rules
Sports Corner Resource

FM Forums | Sports Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · 1st Youth Football Photos!

JPJ2007
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · 1st Youth Football Photos!

EDIT: Adding some new shots/tighter, Some just cropped, some may be new. They will be marked alphabetical.

Got to shoot some Youth Football for the first time today, PeeWee League

I shot about 800 total through 4 games. Cant really snap fast with a portrait body. lol....

Here's a few quick ones before I finally get some sleep.

Pretty happy with them, Considering it's my first time and it's a 5D Classic.
Lenses = 400 f/5.6, 70-200 f/4

11. Facial Expression

14. Ending on a weak point, Wasn't really happy with this photo but his facial expression.....

So, what do you think!? By far not professional, I may be gloating but I'm pretty happy with em'!

I was really worried about the lighting, but lucky me I didn't have to mess with it in pp since I got lucky with the right shutter speed. lol

New shots. Some new, Some just tighter crops.

A.

B.

C.

D.

E.

F.

G.

H.
I have to tell the story about this photo. I snapped this photo, it's the only photo I took that day of a kid who looked at the camera that close to me. I was later told, the poor kid lost his father two weeks before this football game to a car crash. So his mother is very happy that I snapped this photo....

I.

J. Again ending on a weak photo, But I like this one wide because it shows the hurdle that this kid has to throw the football over.

Hope those look good,

Edited on Nov 17, 2012 at 02:59 AM · View previous versions

Nov 10, 2012 at 11:37 PM
CW100
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · 1st Youth Football Photos!

good action shots - nice set

Nov 11, 2012 at 06:27 AM
rddayton
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · 1st Youth Football Photos!