Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       end

Archive 2012 · Wedding photographer near Pittsburgh

alexhibbert
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Wedding photographer near Pittsburgh

Hi all,

I'm a photographer myself but want to take a step back for an important wedding next year late May/ early June in Pittsburgh, PA. I'm looking for a talented, unobtrusive reportage-style photographer to provide a simple package from ceremony to mid-reception - just basic images delivered on DVD and so the fee would be for their time. Not looking to go crazily over $700.

I appreciate this is not the place for ads or hard-sells and so please no offers of your own services. I'd love to hear from anyone who could recommend a great photographer in that area. I'm looking for the opinions of photographers and not from the (more biased) former brides, grooms or families! I'm from the UK and have no local contacts and thought I'd seek the advice of a community I trust.

Thanks!

(please please no torrent of PMs and emails offering your services...)

Nov 06, 2012 at 06:16 PM
RichardLavigne
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Wedding photographer near Pittsburgh

hmmm $700... I'd recommend craigslist.com, can't guarantee that you'll get anyone good though.

Nov 06, 2012 at 06:59 PM
alexhibbert
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Wedding photographer near Pittsburgh

RichardLavigne wrote:
hmmm $700... I'd recommend craigslist.com, can't guarantee that you'll get anyone good though.

Agreed, but if a ceiling budget is stated then a photographer as a natural businessman will always try and push that upwards.......hence the 'not crazily over' bit.

Nov 06, 2012 at 07:15 PM
friscoron
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Wedding photographer near Pittsburgh