Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2012 · Help me choose new lens!

AgentM
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Help me choose new lens!

Hey guys...need some help with lens choices.

I am a wedding photographer and I currently shoot mainly with these lenses:
Canon 24-70, 85mm F1.8, 70-200mm, 16-35mm.

I want to choose a lens that

a. I will often use
b. That will give me a new 'look' to my photos

What do YOU recommend?

Thanks
Henk

Nov 05, 2012 at 01:47 AM
awad
• •
p.1 #2 · Help me choose new lens!

24TSE 24L 35L 50L 45TSE 85L 135L 200L etc...

Nov 05, 2012 at 02:13 AM
TRReichman
• • • •
p.1 #3 · Help me choose new lens!

You've got everything you need. Use what you've got in new ways instead of buying more gear.

- trr

Nov 05, 2012 at 02:23 AM
SloPhoto
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #4 · Help me choose new lens!

TRReichman wrote:
You've got everything you need. Use what you've got in new ways instead of buying more gear.

- trr

I normally disagree with TRR on gear type things, but I agree here.

You have everything you "need", so unless you want to start shooting with primes or have a specific look you want to achieve... why spend the money?

Nov 05, 2012 at 02:34 AM
mccallmedia
• •
p.1 #5 · Help me choose new lens!