Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · new website, my misses doesnīt like it...

heikoM
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · new website, my misses doesnīt like it...

Hi dear fellow photogs,

I am sorry but may I bother you to give me some feedback of my new website? I say sorry because I did so for a few months ago. I totally redesigned it, in part because of the feedback I got here.
I am new in the business and would really appreciate you taking the time and have a look. Donīt hold back, I can take it.

Again, you may wonder why the site is in English though I am based in Germany. I will move to Australia in about a few months, so addressing the local target market is a bit difficult at the time.

www.schmidt-weddingphoto.com

Thank you for your time,

heiko

"ALLREADY SET THE WEBSITE BACK TO THE PREVIOUS VERSION BECAUSE OF BAD IMPRESSION"

Edited on Nov 05, 2012 at 05:34 PM · View previous versions

Nov 04, 2012 at 06:37 PM
swoop
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · new website, my misses doesnīt like it...

No offense but it looks cheap. Which is weird because my website is essentially the same layout, but I guess it's the header. It just doesn't fit. My suggestion is to change that up.

Nov 04, 2012 at 07:24 PM
ai3x
• • • •
p.1 #3 · new website, my misses doesnīt like it...

OK so I think you're wife's right. It's a good start but really needs some work. As Swoop mentioned, it does look a bit cheap.

Main reasons for this as I see it:
*Logo and banner at the top - Logo looks like it was something you did in photoshop and the cherub looks dark and moody but not really in a good way