Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Alex Mody

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Hi everybody,

This is my first time posting here on Fred Miranda. I just got around to processing my photos from Zion last year, so I figured I would share a few of them! It is pretty cool being able to post more than one image here.

Anyhow, I'd love to know what any of you think. These images are the result of a few days of donning a drysuit and trudging upriver through unseasonably high water levels. I loved the reflected light in the Narrows, and I hope to return next year.

Thanks for looking!

www.alexmody.com

Cottonwood Row

Wall Street II

The Secret

Oct 31, 2012 at 02:39 AM
lgatlin
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Beautiful, well composed photos with the perfect light. Thanks for sharing!
Lonnie

Oct 31, 2012 at 07:15 AM
Zeph
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Hey Alex, good to see your work here...
Yea "trudging" is a good description, Of the three, I'm really liking the Wall Street shot, it draws my eye though the image and the tonal range seems to work the best. I do think faster shutter might have made the water more interesting on all three.

Oct 31, 2012 at 07:39 AM
jleom
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Very, very nice Alex. I love the reflected light.
They really get me excited as I'll be there next week.

Thank you for sharing.

Leo

Oct 31, 2012 at 07:39 AM
harshaj1
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Zion National Park - Virgin Narrows!

Fantastic shots Alex. First one is my favorite. I really enjoyed my time with you last November. We should do it again.
Harsha

Oct 31, 2012 at 09:03 AM
JimFox
• • • • • • •