Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Brewery tips please?

smallrewards
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Brewery tips please?

Hey. Well, my buddy is opening a brewery. I am not very good at photography at the moment, been practicing over the past 9 months or so. I have a Sony Nex with some old manual lenses from the 70`s (the lenses in use here were a Carl Zeiss Jenna 35 2.4 and Canon FDn 50mm 1.4)

However, I told him I would come grab some shots every now and then through the development process and during opening for him to post on facebook. Hopefully a few will be print worthy, but not yet. At any rate, it was quite difficult for a variety of reasons. First, the lighting was very low, so I had to keep it at around ISO 1600 most of the time, and 1/50th shutter speed while running around-sometimes helping them-trying to capture shots of them while they worked. To make matters worse, they were assembling a used giant fridge or most of it, which will work fine but looks like...well...lol, used. Combine that with ladders, nails, dirt and dust everywhere and I really was limited in my ability to focus on composition, having to spend most o my time trying to find shots that didnt look so dirty. In addition, this was one of my first times using Lightroom 4, and I may have been a bit heavy handed at times. At any rate, I edited about 30 pictures, and he selected the ones he wants to put on facebook. He did not necessarily pick the ones that I would have, but its his business, so whatever.