1       2       3              6      
       8              373       374       end

Archive 2012 · OM-D & PEN Images

carstenw
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.7 #1 · p.7 #1 · OM-D & PEN Images

How do you know that is the lens?

I am following your blog (with some difficulty, I am not that good at Swedish), and I am a little sad that you feel there is such a difference in the IQ compared to the 5N. I am sure that there will be some, but I get the feeling that you will leave the OM-D system the first time you feel it has left you disappointed with a photo.

I don't own the E-M5, just an E-PL3, but within its constraints (and I do have a D800 next to it for the heavy lifting), the IQ is great, as long as I expose correctly, and the light is ample and close to daylight.

Jul 29, 2012 at 04:48 PM
Makten
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.7 #2 · p.7 #2 · OM-D & PEN Images

carstenw wrote:
How do you know that is the lens?

I don't, but I suppose so since I get much better results from using a Leica or Zeiss lens on the 5N and cropping to the MFT equivalent area. It would be very strange if this tiny and relatively cheap Panasonic was as good as lenses for thousands of dollars.

I am following your blog (with some difficulty, I am not that good at Swedish), and I am a little sad that you feel there is such a difference in the IQ compared to the 5N. I am sure that there will be some, but I get the feeling that you will leave the OM-D system the first time you feel it has left you disappointed with a photo.

I don't own the E-M5, just an E-PL3, but within its constraints (and I do have a D800 next to it for the heavy lifting), the IQ is great, as long as I
...Show more

Yeah, sure the IQ is great. But I'm picky and I didn't expect the noise to be that much worse than the 5N. But I don't think that matters too much, because the IS saves me like 3 stops. Regarding the colors, I'll have to try the M glass on the OM-D first and an adapter will be sent to me this next week.