New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Website overhaul

garypo

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Website overhaul

Hello all just had a huge learning curve upgrading and transferring host for my Blog.

Although I’m a photographer who loves his work (don’t we all) but lousy at marketing. The goal is more than showing off my work, the most important thing is to entice brides to make contact. I would love some feedback on the design and how it functions. And, do you think it will entice brides to take the next step and make contact, or is there too much information.

I look forward to hearing your feedback, Gary!

New Site

Apr 03, 2012 at 09:33 PM
swoop
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Website overhaul

I don't hate it. It looks good, it works. Plenty of info for those who want it. Also, you misspelled raves. You're missing an "e" and there's no apostrophe. If you botched a title, I suggest reading over everything again just to be sure.

Apr 04, 2012 at 12:00 AM
garypo

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Website overhaul

Thx Swoop

Apr 04, 2012 at 11:36 PM
mdude85
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Website overhaul

The site seems to be lacking a portfolio -- a collection of, say, 50 photos that showcase your best work.

There are also some smaller issues like grammar, site organization etc that probably would not turn off clients altogether, but might leave a questionable impression about your brand.

Apr 05, 2012 at 02:57 PM
garypo

p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Website overhaul

Thx mate, You are right about adding a portfolio. I have added a landing page slideshow and will also include a wedding portfolio as one of the menu options. Will look into proof reading the site to fix any grammar issues, as you can see not one of my strengths.

Thx again Gary

Apr 08, 2012 at 05:39 AM
garypo

p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Website overhaul

Thanks so much for the help so far!!