Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · the gardener

fracas
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · the gardener

I took this picture in Tuscany, by the garden of an ancient monastery

Do you like it? Any idea for improving PP?

Thanks
francesco

Feb 23, 2012 at 04:05 PM
pdx_B-Rad
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · the gardener

I love the shot and the location looks amazing! To me it seemed the highlights were to high and it almost seems over sharp. The man working seems out of place with his gloves and some sort of spray in a wonderful old location.

Because of all the texture I went with a B&W something like this:
I am really new to photoshop (two weeks now) so I know I have a ton to learn.

Feb 24, 2012 at 07:52 AM
AuntiPode
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · the gardener

Looks over-processed to me.

Feb 24, 2012 at 08:32 AM
Dougo
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · the gardener

Hi Francesco, I took the highlights down a bit and added a small glow to diffuse it a bit, I hope it works

Cheers Ray

Edited on Feb 24, 2012 at 09:58 PM · View previous versions

Feb 24, 2012 at 10:29 AM
Bob Jarman
• • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · the gardener

I agree with Karen, to me all versions look over-cooked.

I think it would be better if the gardener were entering the frame rather than leaving. Maybe someone can 'flip' him and make that happen.

My general feeling is it is way busy - visually appealing? Yes. But way busy NTL. Perhaps a bit of de-saturation might lessen that feeling.

Bob

Feb 24, 2012 at 12:43 PM
cgardner
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · the gardener