fredmiranda.com
Forum
Presentation Boards
Nature & Wildlife
Landscape Photography
City, Street & Architecture
People Photography
Black & White Photography
Macro & Still Life
Sports Photography
Wedding Photography
Digital Art, Smartphone & Abstract
Trip Location Advice & Meet-ups
Gear Talk
Canon Forum
Nikon Forum
Sony Forum
Leica & Alternative Gear
Fuji Forum
Film Is Not Dead
Micro Four Thirds Forum
Latest Photography News
General Gear-talk
Pro Digital Corner
Lighting & Studio Techniques
Post-processing & Printing
Forum & Miscellaneous
Assignments
Weekly Assignments
Monthly Assignments
Photo Critique
Buy & Sell
Photo Gear
Tech Tools
Tips for Safe Transactions
Guidelines & Rules
Join Today
What's New
Latest Posts
FM Gear Reviews
Assignment Winners
Weekly Assignments
Monthly Assignments
Category Winners
Landscape Photography
Nature & Wildlife
People Photography
Register
Login
Forum
Buy & Sell
What's New
Register
Login
fredmiranda.com
Login
Moderated by:
Fred Miranda
New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
New Feature: SMS Notification alert
New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
FM Forums
|
Forum & Miscellaneous
|
Join Upload & Sell
Archive 2011 · Malicious URL on popup?
Message
Username
hayath
Offline
Upload & Sell
:
Off
p.1 #1
· Malicious URL on popup?
Admins,
Happened to notice my firefox bring up a pop-up blocker. Thought it was a notification which the fora generally bring up for PMs etc.
Was a pop-up from some "hostvoice.com" and was prevented from loading by my firewall and was classified as a malicious URL.
The link I was following -
https://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/1060809
Is this due to some images that were linked or due to any of the "Ads" that show up between the post sections?
Bringing this up since the last time I saw this on a forum, it was hacked into a couple of days later.
Cheers,
Hayath
Nov 15, 2011 at 02:43 AM
FM Forums
|
Forum & Miscellaneous
|
Join Upload & Sell
Welcome back
Log in to your account
Username
Password
Login
Reset password
No account?
Register