Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       end

Archive 2011 · Which first Zeiss ?

Picture This!
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Which first Zeiss ?

I shoot Nikon D700. Made the mistake of peeking into the alternative systems thread. Now I want to try Zeiss. Narrowed my selection down to the new .2 35/1.4 or the 35/2 or the 50mm Makro Planar. Which one do you suggest I get first ? I'm new to MF but want to try it out with a great lens. I've read good things and seen stunning shots from both. Any advice would be appreciated.

Also most places seem to be out of stock on the 35 1.4 .2..

Apr 15, 2011 at 09:31 PM
Gary Clennan
• • • •
p.1 #2 · Which first Zeiss ?

melbmanu wrote:
I shoot Nikon D700. Made the mistake of peeking into the alternative systems thread. Now I want to try Zeiss. Narrowed my selection down to the new .2 35/1.4 or the 35/2 or the 50mm Makro Planar. Which one do you suggest I get first ? I'm new to MF but want to try it out with a great lens. I've read good things and seen stunning shots from both. Any advice would be appreciated.

Also most places seem to be out of stock on the 35 1.4 .2..

I would first decide which focal length you would use the most and go from there. All these lenses are great so you really can't go wrong with either. 35/2 might be a good starting point....

Apr 15, 2011 at 10:04 PM
carstenw
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · Which first Zeiss ?

Those three lenses are all great. What are some of your previous favorites, and what is your current lens lineup?

Apr 15, 2011 at 10:13 PM
j.liam
• • • •
p.1 #4 · Which first Zeiss ?