p.1 #1 · Any hint on how to get my M11 saving User Profiles settings?
Read manual and followed suggestions, but it is not working. I now have FW 2.0.1 and any changes do not get saved even though under Manage Profiles, I save the profile settings with new settings wanted.
p.1 #2 · Any hint on how to get my M11 saving User Profiles settings?
When I installed the upgrade on my M11 all my User Profiles got trashed. I have now redone the two I use most often. I did have some weird behavior after the update where the saved profiles would not persist as the active one when I turned off and then on the camera. I deleted all of them, then re-did them. Now they save, recall, and persist fine for me now.
p.1 #4 · Any hint on how to get my M11 saving User Profiles settings?
algrove wrote:
Mine all got trashed too even though I had them saved on an SD card.
How exactly did you "delete all of them"?
Unfortunately the only way to delete the User Profiles is to use the Reset Camera function. This information is on page 61 of the User Manual. You should also read page 140 of the manual for more information. You then can re-enter all of your information and settings as if it were a new camera.
p.1 #6 · Any hint on how to get my M11 saving User Profiles settings?
torifile wrote:
What do people use the profiles for? I haven’t been able to find a good use for them.
One can refer to the Manual around p60-63.
I use profiles for different shooting environments like daylight low ISO fast SS and stopped down a bit, low light higher ISO perhaps slower SS and wide open, tripod, architecture, etc.
p.1 #8 · Any hint on how to get my M11 saving User Profiles settings?
Just did a camera reset. Then went into customize user1 with all my settings. Saved it. That far went OK. Then I realized I forgot some items I wanted saved to that User 1 profile. So I made User1 active and went about changing a few settings. Of course the camera reverts to the head & shoulders profile as soon as just one item in a profile is changed. So after all changes I went back into User Profiles and made User 1 Active and then under manage profiles I saved User 1 settings.
It did not take a resave of this User1 profile. Frustrating!!