Manual Focus Nikon Glass
/forum/topic/929565/2637

1       2       3              2637      
       2639              5885       5886       end

Lieutenant Z
Total Posts: 3777

pbraymond wrote:
Mishu01 wrote:
Curtis, I'm younger than you so my hips must be better but unlike you I spent almost 28yrs under communism. The medical system was a nightmare (it isn't very performing yet... but is somehow improved). While I was a student I was the subject of a bad medical error: doctors confused a banal rheumatic illness with hip tuberculosis. The mistake was discovered 10 months later after they almost destroyed me with a treatment that was against my real problem. It took one more year to start over but I was only partially recovered. Getting older things get worse and I came to that point were I need both hips to be replaced - one of them as soon as possible. I never got any material compensation for what they did to me and actually I fully pay my surgeries in a private hospital (because my medical problem is older than my private medical insurance, so it's not covered...) But I've learned to live with this situation, enjoying the good part of this life i.e. photography, family, friends, etc. And yes, I'm optimist regarding the surgery... despite the fact that I developed a real phobia regarding doctors, hospitals, etc

Mihai, all the best to you on the surgery. You're demonstrating an attitude that more people could use, and at times that includes me. Amen to family and friends. Will say a prayer for you. Stay in touch here.

Ray

Mihai, I'm with Ray.
You're right , enjoying the good part of life is the best way to go. Be strong and confident!

kwoodard
Total Posts: 4676