OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?
/forum/topic/832208/0

end

VPell
Registered: Sep 04, 2008
Total Posts: 2277
Country: United States

Web question. Does anyone know what mail.flextechutah.com is? It's screwing up my web analytics.



jeremy_clay
Registered: Jan 14, 2008
Total Posts: 9093
Country: Canada

Google sez scam email thing



VPell
Registered: Sep 04, 2008
Total Posts: 2277
Country: United States

can i block this crap?



Ryan Britton
Registered: May 04, 2006
Total Posts: 1895
Country: United States

Google Analytics can filter specific addresses out of your results. I don't believe the filters are retroactive though — you set them up and they filter it out from that point.



j_son
Registered: Nov 01, 2009
Total Posts: 62
Country: Canada

It most likely is an outgoing mail server used by a spammer. To block it, simply contact your ISP/host to blacklist that address so that any mail received from that server will be rejected immediately.



ryan21
Registered: Aug 08, 2009
Total Posts: 351
Country: United States

Holy weird fargin wtf! I work at Flex Tech! and yes this is our mail server but we are a label printing company visit us at http://flextechutah.com/site/. What are the odds that this happens? I wonder what the IP address is saying because sometimes stuff like this is piggybacked of other stuff. Dunno though. I talked to one of our IT guys they seemed confused as to what the prob might be.

Sorry if Flex Tech is screwing you up!



ryan21
Registered: Aug 08, 2009
Total Posts: 351
Country: United States

And I think we are blacklisted on Comcast but not sure why...



end