Amvona backgrounds
/forum/topic/829324/0

end

Farbin
Registered: May 13, 2008
Total Posts: 12
Country: United States

Has anyone had any recent experience with Amvona.com? I just purchased a couple of backgrounds prior to investigating them on the web. Then decided to do some searches, I found much negative commentary so Now I am wondering if they are legitimate.



bacilonur
Registered: Aug 14, 2006
Total Posts: 2698
Country: United States

They're legit, just rubbish.



photolew
Registered: Nov 14, 2002
Total Posts: 57
Country: United States

I've got a couple from them that I got off Ebay a couple of years ago for like $30.....great backgrounds for that price.

Would I pay the full price on their website.....no way



cwebster
Registered: Oct 03, 2005
Total Posts: 2980
Country: United States

They are legit. Their customer service is marginal, and their products are hit and miss (mostly miss).

Their prices on EBay are much cheaper than their web site.

I got a decent boom stand from them a couple of years ago for 60% of what Calumet sells the same stand for today, and it has held up OK. But I don't abuse my gear or take it on location.

<Chas>



end