Canon 5D Mark II for 1399
/forum/topic/789392/1

1
2
end

globalkiwi
Registered: Jul 02, 2008
Total Posts: 2240
Country: United States

mobilebucky wrote:
You mean the site from Don Wiss? That is a must read for everyone looking to buy a camera from NYC.

http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/



That's the one! Agreed, an absolute must read for anyone who's ever considered those "too-good-to-be-true" internet deals. Thanks for posting.



LynnP
Registered: Aug 28, 2008
Total Posts: 429
Country: United States

That price is for the ones made in Japan.
Being that this camera isn't made in Japan there is no telling what they will send you.


Lynn



Gochugogi
Registered: Jun 25, 2003
Total Posts: 7099
Country: United States

EB-1 wrote:
trumpet_guy wrote:
This general advice should be a sticky for each gear board:
"If the price is too good to be true, assume it is not true,
and look elsewhere."



For sure that is good general advice in life, yet cheap people are attracted to a scam like a moth to a light.

EBH


This type of scam will never go away as it's empowered by the greed of both and seller and buyer.



1
2
end