FYI
/forum/topic/726171/0

end

dennisyvette
Registered: Mar 07, 2006
Total Posts: 2622
Country: United States

I have been receiving leads from this site. I have opened the email and then ignored them. This morning, I did a search using our business name in Google. The site http://www.eventective.com/ came up in the 4th position with a picture of my home page. The site asks the viewer to let them contact us on their behalf. Once the client fills out the form, the company sends us an email. You then are given the option to buy the lead.
Brides that are searching for you already may click this link and believe they are truly going to get information back from you. In other words, they are trying to sell you leads of people that are looking for you to begin with. I searched for wedding photographers in Greenville, SC and this site doesn't even appear in at least the first 4 pages. They are piggy backing us using our business name in the title page. I have requested my info to be removed from this site.
Y



Aberdeen Photo
Registered: Mar 10, 2006
Total Posts: 3812
Country: United States

Wow, interesting. Wow, here is a bride that is interested in your service pay me for that, however, she has or will be contacting you directly...



lindabrowne
Registered: Apr 16, 2007
Total Posts: 2099
Country: United States

Thanks, Yvette! mpaul was just asking about them.
http://www.fredmiranda.com/forum/topic/725917

Tom, the worse part is the bride may not be contacting them directly. She might think she already did by going through that site!



Mike Mahoney
Registered: Mar 09, 2004
Total Posts: 5175
Country: Canada

That's a scary thought .. we are on their Canadian site and have received a dozen or more leads from them but have not replied to them. If I remember right there is a small fee (a dollar or so) to activate the lead.

So it's possible that we have been ignoring potential clients !!??

And getting charged a buck for the privilege of responding to someone who fell into this flytrap !!??

I'm outta there.



unblinkable
Registered: Mar 22, 2005
Total Posts: 5562
Country: United States

Oh, wow... I get leads from them ALL THE TIME... but ignore them because I didn't know who the company was!!!



unblinkable
Registered: Mar 22, 2005
Total Posts: 5562
Country: United States

Wait... no... I don't think that's who's contacting me.



jcolman
Registered: Feb 21, 2008
Total Posts: 4903
Country: United States

I've paid for 5 or 6 of their leads, sent the B&G my info and never heard back.



mpaul73
Registered: Jun 10, 2003
Total Posts: 1089
Country: United States

just removed myself from their list



ContagiousIdea
Registered: Dec 31, 2005
Total Posts: 4100
Country: United States

Crap I just signed up with them tonight! Removing sigh



sboerup
Registered: Oct 13, 2005
Total Posts: 8869
Country: United States

This just might be the inner sceptic in me, but seriously, if a bride wants to email me, she will do so. If she is having a company send lead information to tons of different vendors, she is price shopping.



Ben C
Registered: Jan 18, 2003
Total Posts: 1785
Country: United States

I get tons unsolicited emails from them too. Never responded. Especially when it says "Budget Undetermined"



RonR
Registered: Jul 31, 2003
Total Posts: 1206
Country: United States

Wow, my experience has been just the opposite. So far they have beat out ourweddingday.com and wedj.com for legitimate referrals. We have had three brides responding out of 5 in just the last two weeks and we have booked one. I was ignoring them until things slowed down in December and I was thinking of ways to ramp up the marketing. David's Bridal - ourweddingday.com has been a real bust for us. Hopefully have sold/booked one destination wedding from The Knot this month for May.

Best Regards,

Ron



end