Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel
/forum/topic/600984/3397

1       2       3              3397      
3398
       3399              4533       4534       end

FlyingPhotog
Registered: May 09, 2008
Total Posts: 4775
Country: United States

A2A over Monument Valley perhaps Jim? Or Lake Powell?

Glenn, warm up the Bo!



Jeff W.
Registered: Feb 09, 2008
Total Posts: 2444
Country: United States

PC-12 =



FlyingPhotog
Registered: May 09, 2008
Total Posts: 4775
Country: United States

Another piece o' PC-12



FlyingPhotog
Registered: May 09, 2008
Total Posts: 4775
Country: United States

Falcon 50 which arrived at Page, AZ not long after Zim when he and I were up there to shoot Lake Powell back in April...



FlyingPhotog
Registered: May 09, 2008
Total Posts: 4775
Country: United States

Dipping back into the files from the a fore mentioned Page trip...

"Mousse And Mint"



JDE1
Registered: Jun 25, 2013
Total Posts: 27
Country: United States


Almost ready to stick my head above ground.

I looked at the FAQ, which recommended that photos be sized to 640 pixels on the long side. That results in a file that is only 56k. Are posted images really that small? If the FAQ doesn't reflect the forum norm, please advise.

Jerry



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

Hey Jerry you could post 1024x768, I see that you have upload on, I post 1280 on the long side then around 300kb never had any problems with that.



JDE1
Registered: Jun 25, 2013
Total Posts: 27
Country: United States

Thanks, Jan-Arie. Here goes.

This is "Chuckie," a B17G that was the property of the Military Aviation Museum. Tomorrow it departs for its new home on the west coast.



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

Well I say welcome again very nice indeed Jerry hope she get a good home at Tillamook.



stevezzzz
Registered: Aug 01, 2010
Total Posts: 4085
Country: United States

JWilsonphoto wrote:
No Wrei, we can have breakfast anywhere we want to! I anticipate insurance requiring somewhere in the neighborhood of 100 hours with an instructor, so I'll be looking for places to go.


Holy cow, Jim! The 100 Hour MA2A Proficiency Tour needs to make a stop in Colorado, yes?

We're packing this morning to leave for Toronto, followed by a circumambulation of Lake Huron. Y'all be good while I'm gone...



JWilsonphoto
Registered: Jan 16, 2002
Total Posts: 19275
Country: United States

Have a great trip Zim. Yes, Colorado for sure! I think we'll be in and out of Broomfield during purchase and completion.



JWilsonphoto
Registered: Jan 16, 2002
Total Posts: 19275
Country: United States

Beautiful image of Chuckie JDE.



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

http://www.lensrentals.com/blog/2013/05/how-to-ruin-your-gear-in-5-minutes-without-water#more-13806

Well that is a way to get rid of your equipment rented or not



futurshox
Registered: Feb 15, 2008
Total Posts: 2777
Country: United States

I'll be right back, I'm just going to stake out a piece of grass by HQ for my tent...



stevezzzz
Registered: Aug 01, 2010
Total Posts: 4085
Country: United States

JWilsonphoto wrote:
Have a great trip Zim. Yes, Colorado for sure! I think we'll be in and out of Broomfield during purchase and completion.


Oh, yeah, that's right: Pilatus is here, I forgot. We'll keep the light on for you, Jim. I want a cockpit briefing!



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

Pfffft was fed up with my pc just ordered a home build one ( that means that I have to stick it together )

Cpu Intel I7 4770 haswell
Gigabite GAH87-HD Raid board
DDR3-1600 16GB mem
Samsung M27TD 250GB SSD
LG Blueray player/burner combo
MSI N660-2GD5/OC 2GB 192bit graphics card
Win 8 64Bit O/S



msalvetti
Registered: Dec 20, 2003
Total Posts: 3167
Country: United States

That should be fun. If you were running Vista, it's probably time anyway.

When you were having trouble reloading Windows 7 I was going to suggest maybe you try Windows 8. But I recently tried an upgrade from Vista to Windows 8 on an older laptop. It seemed to go fine, but then it started to give me problems, including refusing to connect to the Internet. Only way I could figure out to fix it was to do a clean install of Windows 8. That seemed to do the trick, and I haven't had any more problems.

Mark



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

Hey mark I was running win7 64 before he crashed but I couldn't reinstall it don't know why.
But this was a PC with a pre installed vista image on it so I put it back to its original configuration to get it working again but you have to go true 3 days of backups..
I have 6GB in it but it sees only 3 because of the 32 bit O/S
I'm going to use this one as my backup and put all my plastic modelling references on it and maybe see if I can use some of its memory in the new one.

But the new one will be fast I think I'm going to buy me a subscription on the new photoshop CC will see how things go..



Jan-Arie
Registered: Dec 24, 2005
Total Posts: 4097
Country: Netherlands

msalvetti wrote:
That should be fun. If you were running Vista, it's probably time anyway.

When you were having trouble reloading Windows 7 I was going to suggest maybe you try Windows 8. But I recently tried an upgrade from Vista to Windows 8 on an older laptop. It seemed to go fine, but then it started to give me problems, including refusing to connect to the Internet. Only way I could figure out to fix it was to do a clean install of Windows 8. That seemed to do the trick, and I haven't had any more problems.

Mark


Looks like the same problem Mark
But it runs fine now on vista so I think i will leave it alone for now



JWilsonphoto
Registered: Jan 16, 2002
Total Posts: 19275
Country: United States

futurshox wrote:
I'll be right back, I'm just going to stake out a piece of grass by HQ for my tent...


HQ holds a higher place of honor for such as You Lady Jo



1       2       3              3397      
3398
       3399              4533       4534       end