Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel
/forum/topic/600984/3318

1       2       3              3318      
       3320              4132       4133       end

MMcGrath
Total Posts: 2076

Bloody typical.
Overcast skies and crud weather all airshow weekend.
Monday morning and the sun is out at AFW.

Grrrrrrrrr.........................................

Jeff W.
Total Posts: 1728

Jim Bau wrote:
Hey Jeff, Whatr AF settings did you set up for the shots? I am going to my first air show this weekend with my 5D3. I have tentatively set if for expanded AF point, scenario #5 with increased tracking sensitivity an AF point switching.

@Jim: My current settings are - AI Servo; Expanded AF Area, Surround; Scenario #1; Tracking Sensitivity 0; Accel./Decel. Tracking 0; and AF PT Auto Switching 0. I've not changed much since I got the 5D3 from Steve. I'm still learning the ropes and I'm slowly tinkering as I go along. I know this may sound like heresy, but at this early stage it seems that the 5D3's AF system is at least the equal of my 1D4 - if not superior. Maybe that is just my wishful thinking; however, it sure works very well for a camera that I primarily intended for a tripod and shooting architectural work - a very pleasant reality

I hope this is helpful.

Jeff W.

Go4Long wrote:

The Horsemen by Steven Szabo, on Flickr

I'm expecting a lot of B&W edits from the weekend :P

Hey Steve2: I was just about to post this sentiment when I saw your two images. Some of my favorite monochrome conversions from the files of one Jay Beckman came from a Luke air show we shot together a couple of years ago. I'm thinking some terrific b&w photographs (like yours) will slowly surface from the other attendees.

BTW; an absolute wonderful image - monochrome or color

cbrandt
Total Posts: 1478

I was seeing alot of red .. but fact is I didn't know the differences between these two ( obvious now ) planes. Thanks Ken !

Jan-Arie
Total Posts: 3360

Nice F4 shot Mark cain't wait to get going with my shots