On Camera flash in cooperation with OCF...
/forum/topic/1162431/0

StowePhoto
Total Posts: 85

I have posted this question in our Lighting and Studio forum recently as well, but have not really received much.

I am new to the world of OCF, but after seeing many of the beautiful images in this forum was intrigued enough to get my first setup.

I have now: 3 580EXII's, two Cheetah stands. Two softboxes. And a Radio Popper JrX system, with the cubes to control output power from the transmitter.

My question is: If I still want to fire one of the 580EXII's off my camera for fill light, is it possible to do this with this system?

Any insight would be great. Thank you.

teebat
Total Posts: 777

Sure you can. Use a threaded pc sync cable and screw it into the 580ex II on your cameras hot shoe and place the JrX on top of the flash, I use a rubber band to hold it in place.

Oh, it's a custom cable . One side is threaded for the pc sync ( it won't pop off that way) and the other is a 1/8 mini plug that goes into the side of the JrX.

Here is the link where I got mine
http://michaelbass.blogspot.com/2007/09/sync-cords.html#StartSyncCords

Its the screwlock pc sync to RA mini plug 10 inches long. If you use a bracket then you can attach the JrX to cold shoe mount.

StowePhoto wrote:
I have posted this question in our Lighting and Studio forum recently as well, but have not really received much.

I am new to the world of OCF, but after seeing many of the beautiful images in this forum was intrigued enough to get my first setup.

I have now: 3 580EXII's, two Cheetah stands. Two softboxes. And a Radio Popper JrX system, with the cubes to control output power from the transmitter.

My question is: If I still want to fire one of the 580EXII's off my camera for fill light, is it possible to do this with this system?

Any insight would be great. Thank you.

StowePhoto

Thank you teebat. Can you point me in the direction of the bracket you would recommend?

teebat