Canon EOS 1D X Review by Fred Miranda
/forum/topic/1144877/1

3       4       end

Tim Kuhn
Total Posts: 45250

Excellent review Fred, very well written and the lack of hyperbole makes it that much nicer. If I didn't already have one I would be lusting for one now!!

Tim

ggreene
Total Posts: 2105

I'm sure it did I was really just commenting on the test itself not being a good way to show the increased tracking accuracy.

Mescalamba
Total Posts: 3298

Nice camera for sports/wildlife. Not that much convincing for landscapes (even tho high ISO capabilities might open very interesting opportunities).

I enjoyed pics tho, very nice stuff.. (more than any other review, but thats what happens when real pro photographer do review ).

araz
Total Posts: 752

"... As a landscape photographer myself, I would love to see a high megapixel camera with a sensor that prioritizes base ISO image quality with improved dynamic range and low signal-to-noise ratio at the expense of frames per second..."

Absolutely!

Hammy
Total Posts: 2845

Excellent review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences!

Conclusion

We are all different photographers. We shoot landscape, wildlife, sports, weddings, news, etc... the list goes on. Canon's answer for all of us is their new, one size fits all, pro-camera, the Canon EOS-1D X. But, trying to satisfy the masses is a daunting task.

THIS is what we ALL need to understand that Fred summed up in one sentence.
From Canon's perspective, they have a unibody design that tries to meet everybody's needs - all photo aspects and even video with their EOS-1DC. No more multi-body issues from design, manufacturing and support. There is no way Canon (or any manufacturer) can make a camera designed to exactly what each of us want...and be at a price that each of us would agree to pay!