How noisy is your 7D?
/forum/topic/1143454/25

1       2       3              25      
       27       28       end

Matt Ward
Total Posts: 282

The attached photo was shot at ISO6400 with a 7D and 17-35/2.8L. I was new to the 7D and wanted to see what it would really do. There was some mood light in the cave and I shot from a monopod. I can dig up the original JPEG and get more stats from the exif dat. I still mainly shoot JPEG, because I do not understand the RAW workflow and do not have the expensive PS add-ons to work with. BTW, finding a good PS class in central IL is not easy. Any suggestions for something online that will not break the bank. I have been shooting for 30+ years and finally bought PS about 6 months ago and really do not understand masking and layers or fine tuning a photo.

I am an advanced amateur, and this camera is awesome for me. I would still like a FF body, but that is just a dream unless I go with a 5Dc. I still shoot with a 20D at school softball with a 24-70/2.8L.

aladyforty
Total Posts: 1727

I know this thread is old and HUGE, just spent best part of an hour scanning through the posts. Anyway can anyone give me some advice on shooting landscapes with 7D? I notice all the talk in here about this camera is wildlife/birds and action. I have a 5DII but in my opinion while great for landscapes and portraits it just does not cut it for birds, especially in flight. I am heading off on a holiday in November to an Island with a massive amount of bird-life and wonderful landscapes. I'm limited to one camera due to weight restrictions and think 7D will do landscape better than 5DII will do birds. I see so many wonderful landscapes taken with 7D online, but I'm yet to achieve anything as good so any advice would be appreciated

BrianO
Total Posts: 8547