Register · Software · Search · Image Upload · Buy & Sell · Hosting

Moderated by: Steve Tinetti, Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Visit the FM Store · Image Upload · Buy & Sell
FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List
FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Image Upload
end
OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this? Go to previous topic Go to next topic
VPell
Online
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #1 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


Web question. Does anyone know what mail.flextechutah.com is? It's screwing up my web analytics.

Nov 05, 2009 at 06:56 PM
jeremy_clay
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #2 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


Google sez scam email thing

Nov 05, 2009 at 07:00 PM
VPell
Online
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #3 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


can i block this crap?

Nov 05, 2009 at 07:01 PM
Ryan Britton
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #4 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


Google Analytics can filter specific addresses out of your results. I don't believe the filters are retroactive though — you set them up and they filter it out from that point.

Nov 05, 2009 at 07:13 PM
j_son
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #5 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


It most likely is an outgoing mail server used by a spammer. To block it, simply contact your ISP/host to blacklist that address so that any mail received from that server will be rejected immediately.

Nov 05, 2009 at 07:16 PM
ryan21
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #6 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


Holy weird fargin wtf! I work at Flex Tech! and yes this is our mail server but we are a label printing company visit us at http://flextechutah.com/site/. What are the odds that this happens? I wonder what the IP address is saying because sometimes stuff like this is piggybacked of other stuff. Dunno though. I talked to one of our IT guys they seemed confused as to what the prob might be.

Sorry if Flex Tech is screwing you up!



Nov 05, 2009 at 08:11 PM
ryan21
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #7 · OT: mail.flextechutah.com What is this?


And I think we are blacklisted on Comcast but not sure why...

Nov 05, 2009 at 08:13 PM

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Image Upload
end
  Go to previous topic Go to next topic

You are not logged in. Login or Register

  Username   Password  
Lost password?