fredmiranda.com
Login

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1              end
  

Archive 2009 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399

  
 
Roslev
Offline
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #1 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


Does the US not have (capable) governement-operated consumer-protection agencies that regulate these bastages?
Can't believe this question pops up time after time...same companies over and over.



Jul 03, 2009 at 07:53 AM
Ian.Dobinson
Offline
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #2 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


Do you think its one of those plastic body ones?


Jul 03, 2009 at 08:08 AM
globalkiwi
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #3 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


So light it's as if it was made of air?


Jul 03, 2009 at 08:13 AM
globalkiwi
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #4 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


Roslev wrote:
Does the US not have (capable) governement-operated consumer-protection agencies that regulate these bastages?
Can't believe this question pops up time after time...same companies over and over.


I know this has been posted on the board before but it seems relevant here too:

http://cityroom.blogs.nytimes.com/2009/06/25/online-electronic-stores-caught-in-consumer-fraud/



Jul 03, 2009 at 08:30 AM
mobilebucky
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #5 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


globalkiwi wrote:
In the case of most of these places - which for some reason seem to like to base themselves in Brooklyn, NY - there is no "establishment" to walk into. (There's a website set up by a guy who tracked down the addresses of these places & went around taking photo's of their registered storefronts which makes for entertaining viewing) Typically, they don't have the product you order anyway, & the name of the game is to sell you something else (that they make a big profit on).


You mean the site from Don Wiss? That is a must read for everyone looking to buy a camera from NYC.

http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/




Jul 03, 2009 at 10:27 AM
globalkiwi
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #6 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


mobilebucky wrote:
You mean the site from Don Wiss? That is a must read for everyone looking to buy a camera from NYC.

http://donwiss.com/pictures/BrooklynStores/



That's the one! Agreed, an absolute must read for anyone who's ever considered those "too-good-to-be-true" internet deals. Thanks for posting.



Jul 03, 2009 at 10:32 AM
LynnP
Offline
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #7 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


That price is for the ones made in Japan.
Being that this camera isn't made in Japan there is no telling what they will send you.


Lynn



Jul 03, 2009 at 12:30 PM
Gochugogi
Offline
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.2 #8 · Canon 5D Mark II for 1399


EB-1 wrote:
For sure that is good general advice in life, yet cheap people are attracted to a scam like a moth to a light.

EBH


This type of scam will never go away as it's empowered by the greed of both and seller and buyer.



Jul 03, 2009 at 12:40 PM
1              end




FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1              end
    
 

Welcome back
Log in to your account