New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2009 · My First DIY SoftBox

weddingypp

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · My First DIY SoftBox

Hey,its my first time here.
I wrote a tutorial-Building a Diy 40cm*40cm softbox.

This softbox is great for use with of camera flashes(SB800,580EX and all other flashes)

Enjoy DIY 40cm*40cm SoftBox

Jun 26, 2009 at 02:49 AM
jwp721
• •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · My First DIY SoftBox

Glad you had fun.

John

Jun 26, 2009 at 08:07 AM
bacilonur
• • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · My First DIY SoftBox

I don't mean to rain on your parade, but the irony of spending $400+ on a 580 and then hooking it up to something like that is just a little overwhelming. I don't know what sort of stores are available in Israel or if you can order from B&H easily, but $60 is all it takes to buy the real thing: (flash speedring is included) http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/90032-REG/Morris_32600_Soft_Box_15x18_.html

Cheaping out by buying junky stands or using tape instead of proper adapters is a sure way to end up spending even more later on just to repair your gear. And that's all beside the fact that, if you really are a pro, there's no possible way that I'd ever hire you if I saw you using a softbox like that.

Jun 26, 2009 at 11:03 AM
pr4photos
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · My First DIY SoftBox

have to echo bacilonur. maybe it does the job, but it sure don't look good

Jun 26, 2009 at 11:10 AM
turnert
• • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · My First DIY SoftBox

If I look at it from just a time expenditure perspective, constructing that softbox would have cost me more than buying a real one.

~Ted

Jun 26, 2009 at 11:39 AM
Roger Whitehead
• • • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · My First DIY SoftBox

weddingypp wrote:
Hey,its my first time here.
I wrote a tutorial-Building a Diy 40cm*40cm softbox.

This softbox is great for use with of camera flashes(SB800,580EX and all other flashes)