I have been receiving leads from this site. I have opened the email and then ignored them. This morning, I did a search using our business name in Google. The site http://www.eventective.com/ came up in the 4th position with a picture of my home page. The site asks the viewer to let them contact us on their behalf. Once the client fills out the form, the company sends us an email. You then are given the option to buy the lead.
Brides that are searching for you already may click this link and believe they are truly going to get information back from you. In other words, they are trying to sell you leads of people that are looking for you to begin with. I searched for wedding photographers in Greenville, SC and this site doesn't even appear in at least the first 4 pages. They are piggy backing us using our business name in the title page. I have requested my info to be removed from this site.
Y
That's a scary thought .. we are on their Canadian site and have received a dozen or more leads from them but have not replied to them. If I remember right there is a small fee (a dollar or so) to activate the lead.
So it's possible that we have been ignoring potential clients !!??
And getting charged a buck for the privilege of responding to someone who fell into this flytrap !!??
This just might be the inner sceptic in me, but seriously, if a bride wants to email me, she will do so. If she is having a company send lead information to tons of different vendors, she is price shopping.
Wow, my experience has been just the opposite. So far they have beat out ourweddingday.com and wedj.com for legitimate referrals. We have had three brides responding out of 5 in just the last two weeks and we have booked one. I was ignoring them until things slowed down in December and I was thinking of ways to ramp up the marketing. David's Bridal - ourweddingday.com has been a real bust for us. Hopefully have sold/booked one destination wedding from The Knot this month for May.