Register · Software · Search · Image Upload · Buy & Sell · Reviews · Hosting

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

Visit the FM Store · Image Upload · Buy & Sell
FM Forum Rules
FM Forums | Forum & miscellaneous | Join Image Upload
end
Go to previous topic Go to next topic
Kenneth Farver
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Western Union or moneygram.com


I received an offer to purchase my Canon 1D MKII N and the guy says he's on vacation in Australia and wants to send money via Western Union. I tell him I don't accept Western Union...

Oddly enough he wants the camera sent to:
Terry Cole
147 abbots park
sw2 3qz
London

But his name is Sean Pen

This was one of his emails:
Thanks for your message and also i will like you to know that when you get the check take it to the CASHING POINT and get the money the same day as we agreed and also after you deduct your own payment from the money please SEND ALL THE REMAINING MONEY TO THE SHIPPING AGENCY .....I mean send everything

The following is the name and address where you will send the money through Western Union Money Transfer


Terry Cole
147 abbots park
sw2 3qz
London

Immediately you send the money please get back to me with the western union money transfer informations so that the shipping agency can come to your location for the shipment...Send me the following


SENDERS NAME
SENDERS ADDRESS
AMOUNT SENT
MTCN CONTROL NUMBER

Sean
----------------
Now he wants to use:
http://www.moneygram.com and also i will like you to know that the check for payment has been sent to you and you will receive it next week unfailingly and send the balance through Money Gram and this is better and safe secured for you

Sean

I think I really need to stand clear of this sale.
Any help would be appreciated.
Is anyone in London that could check on the address for me?
Thanks, Ken.

Oct 12, 2008 at 05:12 PM
dcains
Offline
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Western Union or moneygram.com


DUH!

Oct 12, 2008 at 05:23 PM
eos-m42guy
Offline
Image Upload: On
p.1 #3 · Western Union or moneygram.com


Written in his best Nigerian at that. What can we say other than find a legitimate buyer and tell this jerk where to go.

Oct 12, 2008 at 05:41 PM
xealot
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #4 · Western Union or moneygram.com


Scam for sure, no question asked.

Oct 12, 2008 at 07:20 PM
rowan57
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #5 · Western Union or moneygram.com


The address is real but as to who its registered to i dont know.
Good ol' scammers. Definitely run for your life!

Oct 12, 2008 at 07:38 PM
Kenneth Farver
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #6 · Western Union or moneygram.com


Thanks everyone! I didn't think this was a good idea.

Oct 12, 2008 at 07:41 PM

FM Forums | Forum & miscellaneous | Join Image Upload
end
  Go to previous topic Go to next topic

You are not logged in. Login or Register

  Username   Password  
Lost password?