Register · Software · Search · Image Upload · Buy & Sell · Hosting

Moderated by: guardian
Username   Password

Visit the FM Store · Image Upload · Buy & Sell
FM Forum Rules
Canon SLRs, primes, and zooms lenses reviews
FM Forums | Canon-mount SLRs | Join Image Upload
end
Archive 2008 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not??? Go to previous topic Go to next topic
Geofn
Online
Image Upload: On
p.1 #1 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


Has anyone ever actually received their order from Taaffe Photo I ordered three Canon lenses over three weeks ago. Verified they were in stock at the time of the order, but now they say they're all backordered. Prices were low (they ranged from 3% to 8% lower than B&H), but not low enough to seem unreasonable for a seller without an expensive storefront. No charges on the credit card yet, and they assure me they will ship when they arrive. I'm not in a real hurry, but don't want this to on forever, either.

Oct 02, 2008 at 05:03 PM
Andrew Dale
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #2 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


They don't have a phenomenal rating on ResellerRatings.

Have you tried to call them?

Oct 02, 2008 at 05:06 PM
wing tong
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #3 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


One of their AKA's below...

2 out of 10

http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Hotbuyelectronics

Oct 02, 2008 at 05:08 PM
oasis
Offline
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #4 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


RUN. NOW.

Oct 02, 2008 at 06:46 PM
Drew_Persson
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #5 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


www.buydig.com

Don't bother buying glass anywhere else.

Oct 02, 2008 at 06:58 PM
kodakeos
Online
Buy and Sell: On
p.1 #6 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


bhphoto gets my vote

Oct 02, 2008 at 07:01 PM
EA6B
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #7 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


They are affiliated with Hot Buys Electronics , which can't be good.

E

another link for you:

http://donwiss.com/pictures/brooklynstores/

Oct 02, 2008 at 08:40 PM
TimothyScott
Offline
Image Upload: Off
p.1 #8 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


kodakeos wrote:
bhphoto gets my vote


2nd to this or, in person at dury's proshop in nashville same prices as web site
(ask them to compare) they were one on the original 8 kodak stores 100+ years ago. Big canon supporters there too.


Oct 03, 2008 at 07:28 PM
michael49
Offline
Image Upload: On
p.1 #9 · Taaffe Photo - Legit or not???


Geofn wrote:
Has anyone ever actually received their order from Taaffe Photo I ordered three Canon lenses over three weeks ago. Verified they were in stock at the time of the order, but now they say they're all backordered. Prices were low (they ranged from 3% to 8% lower than B&H), but not low enough to seem unreasonable for a seller without an expensive storefront. No charges on the credit card yet, and they assure me they will ship when they arrive. I'm not in a real hurry, but don't want this to on forever, either.


Doh!! Another one falls for the bait.

Oct 03, 2008 at 07:39 PM

FM Forums | Canon-mount SLRs | Join Image Upload
end
  Go to previous topic Go to next topic

You are not logged in. Login or Register

  Username   Password  
Lost password?