fredmiranda.com
Login

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

  

Archive 2008 · Cameras direct

  
 
pahrens
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Cameras direct


Has anyone here ever used www.camerasdirect.com.au to buy equipment? I have never bought off of the internet before but the prices are just so low. Is it safe to buy from stores like these?


Mar 14, 2008 at 07:52 AM
marko1953
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Cameras direct


I don't know about Cameras Direct but I have used UR Galaxy. Melbourne http://stores.ebay.com.au/UR-Galaxy-Australia
I have bought a couple of cameras including a 40D and a few lenses, they have an ebay shop but if you email Chen he will give you a cheap quote for what you want, they are good to deal with and among the cheapest. If you want an actual walk-in shop then this is not for you.



Mar 20, 2008 at 05:06 AM
pahrens
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · Cameras direct


I live a fair distance from any real camera shop so buying from the internet seems like an excellent option to me. I always know what I want so there is no need to talk with a sales person, I personally haven't met one that actually helps anyway. Maybe its just the shops in Adelaide.
My only worry is that I have never bought from the internet before so I wasn't sure it was all legit, some of the prices are so low.
Thanks for the response.



Mar 20, 2008 at 06:33 AM





FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

Welcome back
Log in to your account