Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Do you know what your "thing" is?

Tim Knutson
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Do you know what your "thing" is?

I don't.

Now, I consider my self pretty average. Way too much money tied up in camera gear, for a hobby. I like to think I'm a landscaper. But, in reality, I'll harass a hummingbird if I get a chance, or go shoot an airshow, actually anything interesting as an excuse to get out and shoot something. In actuality I'm pretty much all over the place. I'm never happy with anything I do. I always think, If only I had that gizmo, or that other lens that those other guys use.

So, that said. Now that I'm outed. If your in the same boat as me, here's something that you ought to do. Go to Ben Egberts website and just poke around. http://ben-egbert-photo.com/

Now, there is no magic bullet there. But, this guy knows what his "thing" is, I personally find it refreshing. And, he has done a pretty nice job of putting it all down in black and white, to share with the world. It just might help you sort out your thing.

Has it helped me? Hello? I'm thinking I'm pretty much hopeless.

Jun 16, 2013 at 12:48 AM
Scott Kroeker
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Do you know what your "thing" is?

Not sure if you know but Ben is a regular poster here in the Landscape forum.

Jun 16, 2013 at 01:39 AM
Tim Knutson
• • •
p.1 #3 · Do you know what your "thing" is?

Yes I do, I've seen his posts often. But, just ran across his site yesterday.

Jun 16, 2013 at 02:13 AM
ben egbert
• • • • •
p.1 #4 · Do you know what your "thing" is?

Thanks for the plug to my blog. I don't get a lot of feedback and don't do much to promote it.