Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Hendrik, Fred Miranda
Username   Password

  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

  

removal of old versions of lightroom
  
 
goosemang
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · removal of old versions of lightroom


it looks like when i upgrade lightroom the old version still sits on my computer. it also seems to leave the old catalog file as well.

does anybody know if it's safe to delete this stuff? i hate having extraneous stuff on the computer, especially if it's close to something else i already have on there (ie LR 3 and LR 4), but i'm afraid to touch any of this stuff and can't seem to get a simple answer.

thanks



May 21, 2013 at 07:56 PM
howardm4
Online
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · removal of old versions of lightroom


each installation is standalone so you can remove the LR3 application etc. If you've migrated the catalog to the next version, you can remove the older version of that too. dont forget to remove extra copies of the catalog backups too.


May 21, 2013 at 07:58 PM
goosemang
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #3 · removal of old versions of lightroom


i'm a little late in replying, but thanks for the info.


May 29, 2013 at 02:28 PM





FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

You are not logged in. Login or Register

Username   Password    Retrive password