Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · First Time in THis Forum,,BW still life

Jglaser757
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · First Time in THis Forum,,BW still life

So this is my first time in this forum,,I have been working this image in PP for quite a while..would like CC.

May 18, 2013 at 11:34 AM
Camperjim
• • •
p.1 #2 · First Time in THis Forum,,BW still life

I think I would darken the foliage immediately behind the flowers so the flowers stand out even better.

The flowers are such a very small part of this image that it is clear you are trying to build the image to be more than just flowers. Unfortunately, to me, the background seems to be lots of clutter and not very interesting. Perhaps we could be more helpful if you would explain what you are trying to show with this image.

May 18, 2013 at 11:49 AM
RustyBug
• • • • • •
p.1 #3 · First Time in THis Forum,,BW still life

Welcome to the PC forum.

+1 @ Jim, although I think I see where you're going with your tonal values to draw our eye. I'm always diggin' "command & control" @ "draw the eye". The technique, though looks like you used a gradient or feathered brush and have some "spill" onto the foliage that Jim first refers to.

I see this one as a "skill builder" exercise that could use two things ... one, less spill/better control/mask/etc. and two, they look just a tad hot (not blown) that might pull back on, particularly if you are able to decrease the foliage behind them.

Again, welcome to the PC forum.

May 18, 2013 at 01:04 PM
cgardner
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · First Time in THis Forum,,BW still life