Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2013 · Curious to know what you think

AgentM
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Curious to know what you think

Hi guys,

I've been doing weddings for nearly 8 years now. I have seen my work improved over
the years - but I am very curious to know what other professionals, like yourself, think.

I would greatly appreciate the feedback.

My blog can be found here:

http://www.henkprinsloo.com/blog/

THANKS!
Henk

May 16, 2013 at 03:04 PM
Tim Wild
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Curious to know what you think

Very nice work. Not up there with Yervant and such, but definitely nice work that many couples would like.

I think your post processing needs work. I saw multiple images where dresses were blown out but could've be recovered using RAW quite easily, and some overexposed photos.

Personally I wouldn't contact you if I was a potential customer, as there are no prices or indications of price on your website, at least none I could see. My generation (i'm 35 ish) and younger expect that, and not having them makes it too hard given the hundreds of photographers available. Websites should present an offer, "I'll do this for you, for this much money", or at least a starting price. Make it easy for people to get information and book you, not difficult. I did hire a wedding photographer recently, for my upcoming wedding, I didn't bother to contact photographers who didn't have prices online.

May 16, 2013 at 03:37 PM
amonline
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Curious to know what you think

The photography's better than average, for sure. The processing needs TLC & consistency. The site needs a lot of work. Too many paths will just lead potential clients to move on. Much of what was said above, I agree with.

May 16, 2013 at 03:50 PM
AgentM
• •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Curious to know what you think

I am not sure I understand some of the below comments. What does TLC stand for