Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Alternative Gear & Lenses | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Mirror-less System Recommendations

hashaama
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Mirror-less System Recommendations

I might be opening a can of worms here but would like to get some recommendations for Mirror-less system. My background is I have owned film cameras including Nikon FE-2 and Rollei 35s, in digital world I have owned Nikon D80, D700 and Fuji X100. Loved D700 especially with 28mm and 85mm 1.8 lenses but my favourite has been X100 and Rollei from film days. I have sold almost all my lenses and cameras and now just have D80, 35mm, 18-105mm, 70-300mm VR.

While looking at new X100s I also started researching mirror-less system cameras and I think EOS M with 22mm will fit the bill (hopefully Canon will release an 80mm-100mm type lens. But then I look at NEX 6 (or even used NEX 7) and it sounds like a more complete camera but they donít seem to have the lenses I want in the reasonable price range (reasonable for me being in the same ball park as Canon 22mm).

The camera will be used for primarily for travel and landscape but should also be able to keep up with me 2 year old son running around for some candid snapshot type stuff. I will probably get rid of D80 and lenses if I can find right mirror-less system.

Will appreciate your thoughts on EOS M/NEX/M43/Fuji.

Thanks
Hash

Apr 25, 2013 at 08:08 AM
philber
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Mirror-less System Recommendations