Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2      
       end

Archive 2013 · Surface Pro and DPP tethered shooting

RobDickinson
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · Surface Pro and DPP tethered shooting

Theres always the xps 12?

Someone here has one and its good but I' not convinced about the robustness of the screen hinge/housing.

Feb 12, 2013 at 10:54 PM
StillFingerz
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #2 · Surface Pro and DPP tethered shooting

RobDickinson wrote:

Someone here has one and its good but I' not convinced about the robustness of the screen hinge/housing.

The xps looks really interesting, and agree about the hinge/housing, a different design, kinda cool concept tho.

As a developer, I've always had good luck with Dell's Latitude laptops, have a e6500 that I'm using atm. Their new 'Latitude 6430u Ultrabook' has caught my eye...photography is my hobby, programming my profession, my leanings for a tablet tend to be more for entertainment purposes, have a Kindle Fire and Nexus 7 to manage that tech want...a Nexus 10 may be in the mix, it's screen res is insane, really sweet for viewing images on the fly, much like the new iPads.

An Ultrabook is a bit more expensive and usable, the Surface has it's uniqueness, this is a tough call, practical vs cool. In the end, may just get one of each, like we do with lenses

Feb 12, 2013 at 11:51 PM
RobDickinson
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #3 · Surface Pro and DPP tethered shooting

Lenovo have a new toy coming out soon too, a convertible/tablet/ultratablet/ultrabook. Looks funky.

Not that I have been looking...

Feb 13, 2013 at 12:12 AM
garyvot
• • • •
p.3 #4 · Surface Pro and DPP tethered shooting

RobDickinson wrote: